Ad


Making MDS functions more usable
25 October 2015 #1
Is there a function on MDS that you think should be used more? But there is a small "issue" with it that drives everyone away from it? Write it down here and what you think could fix that problem! (like with the auction post I made earlier) I want to know what you members think about the already existing functions and how we can get them more usable!
5 December 2015 #21
Answer to this post:
#20 I thought of another thing! In roleplay, if you *accidentally* press the report button, it sends a report straight away. Instead of this, maybe there should be an option to cancel the request before anything is sent?
Animalzabba

Thank you for the idea You don't have to worry about it though, if we get a report that make no sense we will just "ignore" it as we have an option like that

5 December 2015 #20
2 November 2015 #19
1 November 2015 #18
Answer to this post:
#17 Yeah it´s still faulty to this day - you press send after writing a post and nothing happens. I also think the expand option for the roleplay descriptions is broken too if I recall correctly.
Animalzabba

Please send a report about this to the support. When I look at the role plays it's being used so it's not a known problem (since no one reported it either it's hard to fix something)

1 November 2015 #17
31 October 2015 #16
Answer to this post:
#15 It´s been broken for years and I don´t know why but the roleplay classic function prevented posts being sent shortly after the new function was released. I know that a lot of people left for that reason because they didn´t like the new function on offer so they had no where to roleplay. I know fixing it wouldn´t necessarily bring those people back since it´s been so long, but I´m just putting it out there
Animalzabba

Is it still faulty? If so it would be great if a report was sent to the support because that's news to me and for all I know nothing has been reported on that, at least not for the past 3 yrs. Both Classic role play and role play are supposed to work so I have not heard about the classic to being broken before this.

31 October 2015 #15

It's been broken for years and I don't know why but the roleplay classic function prevented posts being sent shortly after the new function was released. I know that a lot of people left for that reason because they didn't like the new function on offer so they had no where to roleplay. I know fixing it wouldn't necessarily bring those people back since it's been so long, but I'm just putting it out there

25 October 2015 #14
25 October 2015 #13
Answer to this post:
#12 exactly. hmm, is that really so? cause if it has a good picture just like an animal with no pedigree does, it shouldn´t make a difference should it? tbh i don´t really look if it has a pedigree or not.
Heaven

I can't answer for why that is.. probably because no one uses the function but before bred animals had low status (didn't stop me from breeding my borderterriers tho xD) in a way I think bred animals should have Higher status than just created ones. Since it shows that Someone put some extra thought and energy into getting the "perfect" pet.

25 October 2015 #12
Answer to this post:
#11 About the color, that´s exactly what I mean. It´s hard to get a hold of a lot of the colors that´s available on here and it´s no fun uploading a chestnut on (just taking something out of the air) a black horse.. With Status I mean (no idea why but) bred animals tend to be worth less. No one wants them and so on.
asdis

exactly. hmm, is that really so? cause if it has a good picture just like an animal with no pedigree does, it shouldn't make a difference should it? tbh i don't really look if it has a pedigree or not.

25 October 2015 #11
Answer to this post:
#9 what exactly do you mean by status? its status on mds? and i was planning to use the breeding system but now i hear that you can´t change like the colour, i´m put off cause what if you don´t have a photo of that colour? Plus, is the colour determined by actual breeding science or not, cause that could be interesting, but if it´s not, it doesn´t make sense.
Heaven

About the color, that's exactly what I mean. It's hard to get a hold of a lot of the colors that's available on here and it's no fun uploading a chestnut on (just taking something out of the air) a black horse.. With Status I mean (no idea why but) bred animals tend to be worth less. No one wants them and so on.

25 October 2015 #10

oh and ffs fix the disappearing friend bug

25 October 2015 #9
Answer to this post:
#7 Yes, I also think a part of it not being used that much is that bred animals don´t have that high status (and you can´t change things, for eg. the color of the horse which create problems for most). So maybe less babies in the litter + shorter waiting time and somehow get the bred animals higher status is what´s needed?
asdis

what exactly do you mean by status? its status on mds? and i was planning to use the breeding system but now i hear that you can't change like the colour, i'm put off cause what if you don't have a photo of that colour? Plus, is the colour determined by actual breeding science or not, cause that could be interesting, but if it's not, it doesn't make sense.

25 October 2015 #8
25 October 2015 #7
Answer to this post:
#6 i think there is nothing wrong with the breeding system, but it is a function that is rarely used and could be used more! uuf, me too! i think it is 3-7 dogs, cats and rabbits but little less for horses. but perhaps, if this was changed from 3-5 you would not wait for so long, and it may encourage? :)
KUWAITA

Yes, I also think a part of it not being used that much is that bred animals don't have that high status (and you can't change things, for eg. the color of the horse which create problems for most). So maybe less babies in the litter + shorter waiting time and somehow get the bred animals higher status is what's needed?

25 October 2015 #6
Answer to this post:
#4 what is wrong with the breeding function today? :) What is it that take time? I can´t recall how long it take to create them as it was a while ago I bred something on here, haha :)
asdis

i think there is nothing wrong with the breeding system, but it is a function that is rarely used and could be used more! uuf, me too! i think it is 3-7 dogs, cats and rabbits but little less for horses. but perhaps, if this was changed from 3-5 you would not wait for so long, and it may encourage?

25 October 2015 #5
Answer to this post:
#3 The Tutorial, it get´s stuck on the design & sp parts on all the sites with it on, because it goes to error pages -.-
Empire

haha indeed, I believe the guide will be remade all together. I'm not fully sure but I think that's what's been said so hopefully we will get rid of that horrid step 8 I have in my gallery, haha!

25 October 2015 #4
Answer to this post:
#2 i think perhaps the breeding function, and to shorten the time it takes for an animal to be created from the fuction! c:
KUWAITA

what is wrong with the breeding function today? What is it that take time? I can't recall how long it take to create them as it was a while ago I bred something on here, haha

25 October 2015 #3

The Tutorial, it get's stuck on the design & sp parts on all the sites with it on, because it goes to error pages -.-

25 October 2015 #2
25 October 2015 #1

Is there a function on MDS that you think should be used more? But there is a small "issue" with it that drives everyone away from it? Write it down here and what you think could fix that problem! (like with the auction post I made earlier) I want to know what you members think about the already existing functions and how we can get them more usable!